student awardsAn ECE student team of Vincens Gjokaj, John Doroshewitz, Sean Ellison, and Ethan Gros (missing from photo) were among six teams that were finalists at the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society (AP-S) Antenna Design Contest in San Diego in July. See how they optimized an antenna using a genetic algorithm in this video:

Dr. Jeffrey Nanzer, the Dennis P. Nyquist assistant professor of electrical and computer engineering, is the faculty advisor of this team.

See more: